News & Events
Recent News

Announcing The 2020 Business Leadership Award Winners

November 6, 2020

Toronto, ON: Today, Canada’s LGBT+ Chamber of Commerce (CGLCC) announces the winners of its Business Leadership Awards taking place on November 5, 2020 during its first ever virtual Black & White Gala.

The Business Leadership Awards were created to honour individuals and companies that have helped champion diversity, inclusion, and economic growth in the LGBT+ community.

On Thursday November 5, 2020, over 750 individuals from across the country gathered virtually to celebrate the achievements of Canada’s LGBT+ business community, hear stories from fearless LGBT+ leaders, and enjoyed an evening of fantastic entertainment. Recording artists Tegan & Sara accepted the Legacy Award honouring their long-standing contributions to the LGBT+ community.

Of the winners, Darrell Schuurman, CGLCC Co-Founder and CEO said, “We are incredibly excited to recognize the outstanding achievements of Canada’s LGBT+ business community and to honour the inspirational business leaders that continue to be instrumental in driving LGBT+ economic growth within Canada.”

2020 Business Leadership Award Winners

1. National Business Leader of the Year   

• Al Ramsay, TD Bank Group

2. Community Business Leader of the Year 

• Antoine Elhashem, INspired Media Inc.

3. National Corporation of the Year

• Scotiabank

3. LGBT+ Business of the Year

• Ai-Media Canada Inc.

4. Young LGBT+ Entrepreneur of the Year

• Dustyn Baulkham, Rebellious Unicorns Production Company Inc. 

5. Legacy Award

• Tegan & Sara

Bravo and congratulations to all winners!